Our Team

Cogan Owens Greene is a multi-disciplinary and dynamic team of comprehensive land use and environmental planners, public involvement experts and associated professionals who provide integrated services in planning, policy development, project management and community engagement. Our team has extensive experience designing, managing and facilitating planning processes that bring together diverse stakeholders with differing views and aspirations to build a shared vision with implementable plans.

We work with our valued clients to bring community into the process in an active way and, through this engagement, create shared products that enjoy broad support. In addition, our firm’s experience in the areas of intergovernmental relations, public policy and facilitation allows us to meet even the most complex and politically contentious challenges. Our work results in community-based solutions for clients in government, nonprofit organizations, and the private sector.

We are known for our unique ability to integrate our planning and analytical skills with our award-winning community engagement and facilitation techniques. COG has been honored by the national and Oregon chapters of the American Planning Association; Cascade chapter of the International Association for Public Participation; Department of Land Conservation and Development (DLCD); National Association of Counties; Ash Institute at the Kennedy School of Government at Harvard University and the U.S. Conference of Mayors. COG is certified as an Emerging and Women Business Enterprise (ESB/WBE) in Oregon.

Kirstin Greene
Managing Principal
503.278.3453
kirstin.greene@coganowens.com
[vcard]
Resume

Bob Wise
Associate Principal
503.278.3454
bob.wise@coganowens.com
[vcard]
Resume

Gina Ellison
Administrative Support
503.278.3463
gina.ellison@coganowens.com
Resume

Jim Owens
Principal
503.278.3452
jim.owens@coganowens.com
[vcard]
Resume

Anais Mathez
Senior Planner
503.278.3460
anias.mathez@coganowens.com
Resume

Harben Lachica
Design Associate
503.278.3463
harben.lachica@coganowens.com
Resume

Steve Faust
Deputy Managing Principal
503.278.3456
steve.faust@coganowens.com
Resume

Mari Valencia
Planning Associate
503.278.3462
mari.valencia@coganowens.com
Resume

Founders

Arnold Cogan
Founding Principal
503.278.3450
arnold.cogan@coganowens.com
Resume

Elaine Cogan
Founding Principal
503.278.3451
elaine.cogan@coganowens.com
Resume

Our Strategic Partners

  • Carmen Madrid
  • Elizabeth Decker
  • Shoshanah Oppenehim
  • Elise Scolnick 
  • Jamison Cavallero

Contact Us

812 SW Washington Street | Suite 600
Portland, Oregon 97205-3111